May 2015

1 May 2015
Vol. 8, no. 5

2015 Summer Scholarships

Congratulations to the 6 winners of a RQR-CREATE scholarships for internships at the RQR in the Summer of 2015:

  • Audrey-Ann Dumont, laboratory of Dr. Nicolas Gévry
  • Kevin Ippersiel, laboratory of Dr. Sylvie Girard
  • Nancy Li, laboratory of Dr. Vassilios Papadopoulos
  • Richard Liu, laboratory of Dr. Teruko Taketo
  • Angelo Rizzolo, laboratory of Dr. Daniel Bernard
  • Candice Taguibao, laboratory of Dr. Greg FitzHarris

An amount of $2,500 was awarded to each recipient for a total of $15,000. 

Members RQR distinguished!

On May 7, Dr. Janice L. Bailey is the 2015 recipient of the CSAS Award in Technical Innovation in the Production of Safe and Affordable Food of the Canadian Society of Animal Science. You can consult the article for details (article in French only).

Congratulations to Dr. Bailey!

On the occasion of the gathering “Célébrons le Partenariat 2015” which took place on May 14, Dr. Marc-André Sirard, François Richard, Pierre Leclerc, Claude Robert, Robert Sullivan (absent from the picture), Patrick Blondin and Christian Vigneault received an award from the Association for the development of research and innovation of Quebec (ADRIQ). Watch the video.

On behalf of the RQR, congratulations to all these awardees!

Reminder: RQR Travel Award

The RQR offers travel awards of a maximum of $500 to cover costs associated with a national or international meetings to promote scientific exchange. For a meeting held in the province of Québec the maximum amount of the award is $250.  

Deadline to submit an application: May 29th 2015  

Visit the RQR website for all the details and guidelines.